top of page

Gamesir G4S GAMING controller review !!!

Hello guys today we have a review for the gamesir G4S controller , It is one of the best controller i have ever seen .

Lets start with some information :

GameSir G4s GameSir G4s is compatible with Android 4.0 and windows 7 or later versions, via three main connections of 2.4Ghz/Bluetooth 4.0/wired connection, working great with Android smart phones, TV boxes, tablets, Windows PCs, VR and PS3. Multi-platform Android smartphone / tablet / smart TV / TV box / iOS (Need install Happy Chick Game Emulator) / Windows XP/7/8/10 / Sony PlayStation 3 / Samsung Gear VR. Working Modes Android standard/X-input/D-input/PS3

The GameSir G4s has bluetooth and 2.4Ghz USB dongle connection mode, also it can connect by wired if you like. It applies to the android device (above version 4.0) and Windows PC. This game controller can identify all the deices automatically, no need driver installation, button mapping setting or root. Works well with Android smartphone such as Samsung, HTC, MI, LG, HUAWEI, etc. The smart TV like Fire TV, Samsung TV. Also the tablet and Gear VR.

GameSir G4s built-in bracket with two adjustable angles (110 degrees and 150 degrees), can be used as an individual mobile holder for 3.5~6-inch smart phones. A considerate design of G4s allows you to put the USB dongle inside the small hole in the front part of the controller, in case of the small but important thing lost without attention. One warm tip, pull out dongle from angle up to 45 degrees.

My review :

After a good amount of research of controllers to get for my new Mi Box Android TV setup, I settled on the Gamesir G4s because of its features and design. I received it recently and have put it through a marathon gaming session; here are my thoughts. Design Obviously based on the Xbox One controller, I believe it has a very well designed controller. I would not call it portable at all, but the size makes it more comfortable to grip. All the lines and angles make the controller just slightly edgier/more "gamer" than is ideal for my preference, but it's still an attractive piece. For example, I would have liked for the faceplates (with the start and select buttons) to be black instead of silver, to give it a sleeker look. Feel Sturdy construction. The plastic doesn't feel as heavy duty as an Xbox One or PS4 controller, but is not something I'd notice if I didn't have them side by side. Buttons are nice and clicky, especially the shoulder buttons; this is a problem with cheaper controllers, which often have mushy feeling triggers. The Dpad is rounded and works fine, though I would have preferred a more segmented design.

Connection I've paired it over bluetooth with both my Android TV box and Windows 10 PC and had no issues. All games work with no configuration, which is extremely pleasant as I had been using a PS4 with 3rd party software for my pc prior to this. Currently, I deleted the Android bluetooth pairing, and use this on 2.4 Ghz with the included dongle plugged into my Mi Box, and connect to my PC over bluetooth. Supposedly there is less input lag with 2.4 ghz than over bluetooth; not enough for me to clearly notice a difference, but I'll stick to 2.4 ghz anyway. Usage Like I mentioned in the design section, the size of this controller makes it very comfortable to hold for multiple hour sessions. I experienced no input lag or connection issues, and it has been basically plug and play setup. No issues. Extra Functionality The G4s has a built-in phone clip, turbo functionality, mouse mode, X/D-input, and native Android compatibility. I've used my PS4 controller before to play mobile games, but that requires root and a 3rd party app to pair over bluetooth, which is a step I didn't have to go through with this controller. Conclusion/Value/Other Excellent functionality, competitive build quality, and well-designed (credit this to Microsoft). Again I will compare to the the PS4 controller and Xbox One controllers, which are the market standard: those are going for about $41-45 on Amazon, so I think this should be cheaper than those, as it doesn't have the brand value. The Gamesir G3s is only $30, which I think would be a no-brainer price point. Quality-wise, though, I would easily place this on par, and right now, I am very happy to have seamless transitioning between my Windows and Android games with a single controller. As an extra note, the packaging was extremely premium, coming in a nice plastic case with a clear window presenting the controller. Good experience there.

Score : 9/10

Link :

https://www.amazon.com/GameSir-G4s-Bluetooth-Wireless-Controller/dp/B01HNXGKT6/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

Price : 50 euro

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page