top of page

Brainwavz HM5 product review

Hello guys today we have a review for Brainwavz HM5 STUDIO MONITOR HEADPHONES !

Let's start with some information about the product :

The Brainwavz HM5 Studio monitor headphones designed to deliver precise and accurate sound production replicating audio as it was intended to be heard in a neutral sound signature.

Featuring an over-the-ear design, the HM5 sit comfortably on ones’ ear whilst sealing in the sound. The closed dynamic monitor are adaptable and customisable, as well as being a perfect pair of headphones for daily use.

Included in the package are two detachable cables, a short 1.3 meter cable for practical outdoor use, and a longer 3 meter cable for convenient home and studio listening.

FEATURES:
  • Neutral sound signature

  • Accuracy & Clarity

  • Large, comfortable over the ear cups

SPECIFICATIONS:
  • Transducers/Drivers: Closed dynamic, 42 mm

  • Rated Impedance: 64 Ω

  • Sensitivity: 105 dB at 1 mW

  • Frequency range: 10 Hz ~ 26.5KHz

  • Rated input power: 100 mW

  • Plug(s): 3.5 mm gold plated

  • Cable length: 1.3 m

  • Cable length: 3 m

  • Warranty (24 Months)

INCLUDED ACCESSORIES:
  • Headphone Hardcase (Large)

  • Spare Pair of Earpads

  • 1.3 m Detachable Cable

  • 3.0 m Detachable Cable

  • ¼” Adaptor

  • Instruction Manual

  • Warranty card (24 Months)

3.5MM CONNECTOR COMPATIBILITY:
  • Home Theater & Professional Audio Systems

  • iPods, iPhones & iPads

  • MP3 Players

  • Computers & Laptops

  • Other Audio Devices

My review :

I have them plugged into a sound board which connects to my iPod and to drum mics. From the very first time I played them with these headphones I was OMG! I was stunned.

I have had numerous over-the-ears headsets and earplug headsets the past 10 years and they all have contributed to hearing loss in one way or another. Nothing ever balanced right and I had to keep the volume up to overcome the ambient sound of the drums. These headphones darn near eliminate the ambient drum sound which allows me to operate them at a very low volume and still distinctly hear both the music and the drums without the ambient drum noise masking them both. My Brainwavz HM5 are every bit as good as my high end Bose over-the-ear headphones I use on long international flights. They do different things, of course, but in terms of overall quality and effectiveness at what they do, I'd rate them equal.

If these headphone were hanging in a music store and I had a chance to play drums wearing them, I'd easily have been willing to pay double what they cost. To say I'm pleased would be a gross understatement and while they're a bit bulky that's precisely why they are extremely comfortable to wear.

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page