top of page

Speedlink gaming controller Review !(QINOX)

Hello guys, today we have a review for a great controller from the speedlink !(QUINOX)

Some information about the product: HIGHLIGHTS Always wanted a configurable gamepad? Then the new QUINOX is the one you’ve been waiting for. In addition to its two analog sticks with integrated buttons plus the D-pad, the USB gamepad has additional buttons on the back. All additional buttons are programmable, including with macros, and assignable to any of the multiple profiles using the software. You can even configure the analog sticks’ sensitivity and the trigger dead zones. And for the perfect gaming experience, the gamepad features a vibration function.

TECHNICAL DETAILS • Programmable gamepad for the PC • Analog sticks and digital 8-way D-pad for maximum precision • Ergonomically positioned left stick for comfortable analog gaming • 2 analog triggers, 2 bumpers and 10 digital buttons incl. Start and Back • 2 additional shoulder buttons – freely customisable and with macro support • 4 additional buttons on the back – freely customisable and with macro support • 2 button profiles for button assignment storage • 2 macro profiles for macro storage • 2 controls for button programming and settings • Practical OLED display • Intense vibration effects for realistic gaming • Stunning glow • Adjustable analog stick and trigger sensitivity • Detachable USB cable (cable length: 2.4m, micro USB to USB) • Weight: approx. 205g

My reviews : The A, B, X, and Y are a bit noisy when clicking and in some games there is a short delay for when I can click on the same button again. The clicking I can live with but I am good at lock out sounds. Though I do imagine some people might find it annoying. The delay however is a bit of an issue. I'm good at adapt to worse circumstances when playing but I still would prefer the games to give me limitations and not the controller. An example is when I play a platform shooting game and I want to make a jump and shoot 2 times really fast to kill two enemies. With keyboard and other controllers this isn't a problem but with this one I can't hit the 2nd enemy because the shot comes to late. We are talking about 0,08 sec delay and while it doesn't sound like much it is still enough so I will never be able to do my 1 jump, 2 shot trick.

As for the rest of the controller I only got a little problem with the two upper shoulder buttons which fill a a bit off. When moving between the lower and upper button it feels bit odd. I probably just need to get used to it and there is nothing wrong with the button, they work perfectly.

With that said I think it is a really nice controller. It feels soooo good in the hands and the control sticks are perfect. All the buttons (besides A, B, X, Y) works flawlessly. Also it feels like it wont break anytime soon which is a big plus!

I will say, for what you get the price is fair. The controller feels so good and it is a lovely design. However, I just want a controller which works 100% perfectly and make sense. I don't need the fancy leather grip, smooth surface and fancy gadgets. So to me the fact the controller doesn't work 100% perfectly and makes 100% sense (the two shoulder buttons), I find this an expensive controller and therefore I give it 4/5.

Link : https://www.speedlink.com/…/QUINOX-PRO-USB-GAMEPAD-BLACK.ht…

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page