top of page

Think Tank bag reviews

Hello guys , today we have a review for bag by think tank photo review .

The name of the bag is : URBAN DISGUISE® 60 CLASSIC (V3.0)

Information about the product : Leather accented, discrete shoulder bag sized to carry a gripped body with a 70–200 f/2.8 lens attached, 24–70 f/2.8, additional lenses, and flash. Also carries up to a 17” laptop

KEY FEATURES:

Professional appearance with full-grain leather accents Separate padded compartment for carrying a laptop and a tablet Wide-mouth opening for unencumbered access to your gear ADDITIONAL FEATURES+ WHAT FITS - 2 gripped DSLRs 70-200 f/2.8 attached 24–70 f/2.8 attached 16–35 f/2.8 attached Up to 17" laptop Up to a 10” tablet SPECIFICATIONS- Internal Dimensions 15” W x 11.8” H x 7.5” D (38 x 30 x 19 cm) Exterior Dimensions 16.7” W x 12.6” H x 7.9” D (42.5 x 32 x 20 cm) Laptop Compartment 15.6 x 11.4 x 1.2" (39.5 x 29 x 3 cm) Tablet Pocket) 10.2” W x 8.3” H x 0.6” D (26 x 21 x 1.5 cm) Weight: 4.6 lbs (2.1 kg) With all accessories

My review : Do not let this four star review deter you. As its' name implies, I find it to be a great everyday bag. The look is not quite as timeless as something like a leather bag, but it certainly looks nice and appears durable. Even in an environment like a law firm, I have received complements on the look of the bag. Additionally, I won't get into the details that have been pored over in many videos (like the color coded stitching or the tripod "sleeve"), as chances are you're looking at this bag because you already know all about it, but you're trying to get a handle on the actual everyday use.

In the outer pockets, I carry around an 11 inch Macbook Air + iPad comfortably. Access is easy and secure. Inside, I carry a d7200, an sb-600, a 35mm 1.8g, and an 85mm 1.8g. The bag is well padded and I have no qualms about the safety of my gear. I have substituted a 70-200 2.8 + 17-50 when I have worked a portrait session. I find the weight to be distributed well and the origami style dividers are useful.

The sliding strap mechanism (which is an incorporation of Think Tank Photo Design's other awesome item, the "Slide") is probably its' most useful feature. Simply sliding the strap up and down to adjust for different carrying scenarios has been incredibly pleasant. The textured topside of the strap which is to aid with preventing slippage when carrying it over one shoulder is less helpful. Even against a rough wool coat, I find that the grip does not do to well in keeping the bag on your shoulder.

Space is plentiful (and expandable) due to the adjustable latches. You won't run into any situations where you forgot you had a pocket, as the layout of the pockets is pretty intuitive. My absolute favorite feature, and one of the deciding factors in purchasing any camera bag was the zippered top access. I can easily access the entire contents of the main compartment through the top. This allows not only faster access to my gear, but less fumbling trying to tuck away the flap. I believe only a few bags offer that "feature."

Lastly, I find the magnetic latch to be both ingenious and frustrating. Once closed, there's no doubt that it is closed. There's a satisfying snap/click once it latches shut. However, and this may just be my copy, but I find opening the bag to be a little more difficult than video reviews would have you believe. It is almost like the magnet sticks on one side if you do not pull the latch straight down hard enough.

One last bit of genius design, and one of the reasons I find myself liking what Peak puts out is their attention to the small stuff. In this bag's case, it is the shelf-life bottom, allowing the bag to stand on its' own. I find that to be helpful when sitting the bag on a table to be loaded, or when I place the bag down on the floor so it doesn't tumble over.

All in all, I find this to be an incredibly good bag. It remains to be seen if it can stand up to years of abuse, but it certainly looks and feels like it would.

Link : https://www.amazon.com/Think-Tank-Photo…/…/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1…

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page