top of page

Sandberg waterproof earphones review

Hello guys today we have a review for a sandberg waterproof earphones ! Let's start with some information : Bluetooth and Charging: Bluetooth 4.1+EDR CSR 8635 Supports A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, HSP Up to 10m wireless range Bluetooth frequency range: 2.4 GHz-2.4835 GHz Up to: 8 hours playback / 250 hours standby time Charge time: Approx. 2 hours Charging input: USB DC 5V Battery: Rechargeable 100 mAH Li-polymer battery

Earphone: Frequency range: 20 Hz – 20 kHz Impedance: 32 ohms ± 15% Sensitivity: 100 dB ± 2 dB Driver unit: 10 mm Microphone: Frequency range: 30 Hz – 16 kHz Impedance: 2200 ohms Sensitivity: -54 dB ± 2 dB Directivity: Omni IPX7 certified The Sandberg Waterproof Bluetooth Sports Earphones connects wirelessly to a Bluetooth device such as a mobile phone or tablet computer. Sandberg Waterproof Bluetooth Sports Earphones are designed to fit securely on your ears, so you can play sports without your earphones falling off. Waterproof and sweatproof for nearly any sports exercises, even in harsh conditions. Allows you to make hands-free and wireless calls. Package : 1 Sandberg Waterproof Bluetooth Sports Earphones 1 USB charge cable 2 Pairs of changeable earcaps 1 Quick guide My review :

Sound quality The sound is superb, better than any wired headphones I've used (although due to the way they die quickly I'd only buy relatively cheap ones.) Good bass and high frequencies with a very clear sound throughout. Only slight gripe is that the lowest volume setting seems quite loud (although not uncomfortably so), but I can find a lower setting by using the slider on my phone's volume settings (hardware buttons on the phone seem to have the same presets as the headphones themselves). I'm told there's no sound leak for anyone nearby when I'm listening to music.

Call Quality Audio is perfect and despite the mic being part of the ear piece, callers can hear me fine too. The only exception was when I was on a train but could have been passing through a low phone signal area, as I've had other calls on the train with no problem. When you receive a call a voice reads out the caller's number but this isn't a particularly quick way of finding out who is calling so I resort to taking my phone out of my pocket to see the display. Battery life Was prepared for a disappointing battery life and frequent charges, but needn't have worried. After my first initial mishap I've been using them for at least 1 hour 30 per day commuting alone, often more, and the off the full charge it was 8 or 9 days until I had a low battery warning and they shut off. I expect some battery life degradation as they age, and if it drops off quicker than I would hope I'll come back and edit this comment. Comfort & fit They're a bit bigger than I would have normally expected but are perfectly comfortable. Had to use the replacement earbuds that came with it (there are 2 spare sets supplied with them, the ones pre-fit were the smallest size) and if it weren't for the music playing I could forget I was wearing them. Comfortable over-ear arm as well which keeps them secure when moving around or cycling. The only annoyance is the cable itself is a little long for me, but the small rubberised cable tidy helps shorten the loop so that it isn't as free. Also then makes it easier to tuck inside my top. Over all I'm very pleased with these headphones especially given that they were under £20. I'm hoping they last a long time as they're really great headphones!

Link :https://sandberg.it/en-gb/product/Waterproof-Bluetooth-Earphones

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page