top of page

Sugru review !!

Hello guys today we have a review for sugru !

About this product : Sugru is the world’s first mouldable glue that sets strong by turning into silicone rubber. Choose our Original Formula for general fixing and DIY.

• Ideal for DIY projects: fix, bond, seal, improve, mount and create stuff.

• Sets stronger, faster than Sugru Family-safe | Skin-Friendly Formula.

• Stick it, mould it, and it sets strong by turning into silicone rubber.

• Sets strong and holds up to 2kg/4.4lb

Working time: 30 minutes. Curing time: 24 hours. (Small / thin fixes may cure faster.)

8 x 5g single-use packs of Sugru in Red, Yellow, Blue, Grey, Brown, Green, Orange and Pink ready for you to do 8 awesome fixes or projects.

The New Colours pack is perfect for you if your life and your stuff is full of colour. With this colour combination in your drawer you’ll be likely to have what you need for all sorts of toy repairs, creative projects and personalisation opportunities. It’s also great if you have a very specific shade you want to achieve by blending.

My review :

While I am so far delighted with it- pricey though it is- other reviews have clued me into some flaws.

First, the positive: I got it mostly as an alternative to electrical tape for repairing charging cables on which my cats have shredded the coating. This has happened to several, so it was easy to use up a whole pack- this is good, since once opened, the stuff cures whether or not you've used it. It was easy to use, and has made a somewhat flexible cover replacing the shredded plastic. It was easy to use. I kneaded it a bit before applying, because it seemed a bit granular right out of the package, but smoothed up well. As you can see in the attached photo, I did not make extra efforts to make the repair look slick and pro

So far I am very happy with it. It was FAR easier to get a good covering for the wires with it than with electrical tape. I did have enough jobs to use the whole packet, so none of it went to waste.

Potential negatives: the expiration date is Dec 2017, for the stuff I got April 2 2017. I still have 7 packages to use! One review suggest storing it in the refrigerator, and I will do that.

Also, several people have had their repairs crack and break promptly. I will edit this review if any of mine do! I suspect that they did not knead the putty before using it, which was important to get a uniform smooth texture.

So far, though, I am very happy with it! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 mostly because the shelf life is short- I got 8 months, but some people have reported 3, and there’s no way to tell until you buy it

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page