top of page

V-cube 2*2 review !

Hello guys today we have a review about 2*2 cube from vcube !

Let's start with some information about this cube: Beginner’s Classic! Play for the fun of it and build your skills The perfect cube for beginners, V-CUBE™2 is the smallest member of the V-CUBE™ family.

Fun & challenging, with the option of two designs Available in two versions, the classic flat design and our unique “pillow” shape. Both designs have the same revolutionary V-CUBE™ internal mechanism!

V-CUBE™2 is a superior quality, multi-colored, two-layer cube with smooth rotation and excellent durability.

The player finds the right strategy to achieve uniform colored sides.

V-CUBE™2 has almost 3.7 million possible permutations and weighs only 74g! The cube consists of 26 cubies, 8 are the visible corners; and a solid cross for supporting their independent rotation on based axes

My review:

It came in pleasing packaging that snugly fit the cube, protecting the corners and sides from damage and from pesky siblings (thinking that because it was just a 2x2 that they could solve it!). I opened it after a delicious Christmas meal giving myself the evening to work it out and get a fair few solves under my belt. I am an avid fan of the 3x3 (Dayan V 5 ZhanChi 3x3x3 Speed puzzle magic Cube 6-Color Stickerless is my favorite). Frustration hit me when I couldn't do it intuitively, but after half an hour YouTube had given me the solution that I needed. If you are established with a 3x3 then solving this will be no problem at all, honestly. The product itself? Pillowed it something I hadn't considered before. I have to say that if your fingers are wet/greasy then they will slip right off the corners, a problem that I fear wouldn't be so prevalent with a straight edged cube. That being said, it is somehow very pleasing to turn, it feels smooth and precise, turning without problems or resistance. The crosscutting is average but I'm not expecting miracles with a 2x2. Overall a worthwhile addition to a puzzle enthusiasts collection and a fantastic gift idea.


Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page