top of page

Jump Force review !

Hello guys today we have a review about jump force !

ABOUT THIS GAME : The most famous Manga heroes are thrown into a whole new battleground: our world. Uniting to fight the most dangerous threat, the Jump Force will bear the fate of the entire humankind.

Create your own avatar and jump into an original Story Mode to fight alongside the most powerful Manga heroes from DRAGON BALL Z, ONE PIECE, NARUTO, BLEACH, HUNTER X HUNTER, YU-GI-OH!, YU YU HAKUSHO, SAINT SEIYA and many others.

Or head to the Online Lobby to challenge other players and discover lots of modes and activities

My review : The game is flawed, very very much so but I honestly don't think the game is bad. I'm going to bring up things I find both good and bad.

Good: - The graphics are gorgeous, simply put. They've managed to completely nail the Anime aesthetic and make it look absolutely amazing. - The character roster is pretty decent, even more so if you, like me isn't an avid Anime watcher. I've only seen Naruto and Bleach and Goblin Slayer, but recently picked up MHA so to me the roster currently in the game is more than enough. Sure I'm missing a few personal favourites but for what's there it's just great. - The combat is very very fun. It has a somewhat weird learning curve as in the start it's simple enough but sooner or later you'll come up against enemies that'll block everything you throw at them and consistently counter your attacks, this becomes a lot more frustrating in the Online mode which I haven't put too much time into yet. All in all, the combat is very flashy and pretty to look at aswell as satisfying and rewarding when you hit a high chain combo shredding through your opponents HP bar.

Bad: - The cutscenes... They are equivalent to something you'd see in a PS2 game, even there they were better. They are lifeless, emotionless and flat out trash. I've been able to move past them and simply accept them and take them for what they are but that doesn't excuse such abhorrently badly made cutscenes. - My connection to the game has been dodgy at times. This could be due to my internet goofing up or the game I honestly don't know in my case, but I've seen a lot of other people complain about the game connectivity so I have a feeling it's not on my end.

- Character Balance needs work. This is always an issue in Online PvP games but here it stands out really badly. Ryo and Aizen are two examples of characters that are just superior to most. So needless to say, I'm a proud Aizen main intent on not using Airtight/Black Coffin and only that.

All in all, I'm extremely happy with this, I feel like I've got my hours worth already now and I'm not even done with the campaign. The game offers a lot, however a lot of what it offers is very repetitive and seemingly mundane. Is it worth 60 Euros? No, no sadly it isn't but if it ever goes on sale and you want a fun flashy Anime experience with your favourite characters do not hei.

Link : https://steamcommunity.com/app/816020/

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page