top of page

Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition Review !

Hello guys today we have a review for Tales of vesperia:Definitive Edition !

Let's start with some information :

Celebrate the 10th anniversary of Tales of Vesperia and the return of this fan-favorite with the Definitive Edition! A power struggle begins in a civilization dependent on an ancient technology, the blastia, and the Empire that controls it. The fates of two friends traveling separate paths intertwine in an epic adventure that threatens the existence of all. Dive into the Definitive version of this game with updated full HD graphics, brand-new music tracks, exciting mini-games, bosses, and a collection of unreleased costume DLC!

Two more playable characters join the fray! • Patty Fleur, a cheerful and tough young pirate girl in search of treasure, adventure… and her forgotten memories. • Flynn Scifo, Yuri’s best friend and an Imperial Knight, now joins the rest on their journey!

My review :

A surprisingly fantastic game! I really liked the way the story was structured and the rate in which it progressed. It started off as a fairly innocent adventure, but it turned into so much more by the end. Obviously I won't give specifics because spoilers. I'm glad they didn't take the "ALL ACTION ALL THE TIME" approach that is almost required to keep a modern gamers attention.

Audio design was pretty solid. Not the #1 best soundtrack I've ever heard in my life, but it was no slouch. Almost every single line of dialogue was voiced, aside from random villager NPCs. The port was rock solid stable and I encountered zero issues. I put nearly 90 hours into a single playthrough and not once did the game crash, nor did my framerate ever drop below my monitors Vsync range. I've seen a handful of discussions online about microstutter, but I experienced none. On my specific PC, the port was damn near perfect.

There's plenty of content here for your money. I didn't do every side quest, I hardly participated in any mini games and I skipped the post game dungeon. Yet I still managed 90 hours out of the game. There's also quite a bit of postgame stuff that can be done, I'm just not that kind of gamer. I tend to move on once a story is complete. Some people see a 10 year old game for $50 and scoff at it, and if you already played it 10 years ago I'd see where you're coming from. But if this is your first time playing Vesperia it's 100% worth the full asking price

Link : https://store.steampowered.com/app/738540/Tales_of_Vesperia_Definitive_Edition/

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page