top of page

One Piece World Seeker review !

Hello guys today we will have a review about one piece world seeker !

Let's start with some information about this game :

Leave your compass behind and join Luffy as he embarks on a brand new action-packed adventure where you can experience the powers of the legendary Gum-Gum fruit to uncover hidden secrets on an original, never-before-seen island! Time to set sail!

Dynamic Gum-Gum Action • Take control of Monkey D. Luffy and explore the vast areas of this all-new island as you try to uncover its hidden secrets.

• Experience an Original Story The Straw Hat Pirates arrive on a mysterious island known only as "Prison Island" and they're soon caught up in a dramatic story full of twists and turns. Includes original characters designed by Eiichiro Oda himself!

• Fierce Battles Between Popular Characters Face off against some of Luffy's well-known enemies from the ONE PIECE series. Use his Gum-Gum Fruit powers and powerful Haki abilities to take them down!

Specification : MINIMUM: Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system OS: Windows 7 64-bit SP1 Processor: Intel Core i5-2300 or AMD A10-7850K Memory: 4 GB RAM Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 or Radeon HD 7950 DirectX: Version 11 Storage: 25 GB available space

RECOMMENDED: Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system OS: Windows 10 Processor: Intel Core i7-3770 or AMD FX-8350 Memory: 8 GB RAM Graphics: GeForce GTX 1060 or Radeon RX 580 DirectX: Version 11 Storage: 25 GB available space

My review :

Let's get the elephant (gun) out of the way: there are a few things that concern me. The first being that talking to NPCs leads to mini, non-verbal cutscenes that make me wonder why I would ever need to talk to anyone that doesn't give a quest. I immediately ignored the initial Main Quest and started hunting for the items and treasure chests littered around the map. I have to say it: I'm not entirely sold on the movement mechanics. The fact that you have to be TAUGHT how to run and jump and punch was also a liiiiittle annoying. This also leads into a few concerns that I had regarding the combat mechanics....

...UNTIL I LEARNED SORU!

Then I unlocked Observation Haki, saw the Skill Tree and it all started to come together for me. The game feels somewhat "clunky" at times because everything's locked behind tutorials and skill points. It starts off slow but I really feel like it'll pick up some serious steam. You see what I did there.

Plus, mechanics aside, the world is aesthetically pleasing. I liked taking a look around to see the different landscapes and monuments. I smiled when I accidentally tilted the camera too far up and saw the floating prison amidst the moving clouds in the sky

-- very nice detail!

AND 👏. DON'T 👏. GET 👏. ME 👏. STARTED 👏. ON 👏. THE 👏. SUNNY 👏

Tangerines, son. Right there on the deck!

There are flaws. You can't get into the buildings and the combat and movement feels restrictive; you'll likely groan when you realize that you can't use the tree to launch yourself to the treasure across the water at the start (gotta unlock Rocket..). Yet even the most casual One Piece fan can see where this is going. I'm all in.

Now, is it worth $59.99 + tax?

Depends entirely on you and your level of interest in the series. As an adult fan of the series that has a decent paying job? I took the hit. Winced a bit but I took it. I love One Piece and I am willing to invest for an immediate experience. The quality of the updates and DLC might entice me to invest beyond that, tbh.

If you're not big a fan, expecting this to be Skyrim or if $59.99 would break the bank for you? Wait a bit. I'm sure it'll drop in price over the next few months -- let the rest of us be your guinea pigs.

7/10. Better than Fallout 76.

Link :https://store.steampowered.com/app/755500/

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page