top of page

HAKII Mars portable speaker

Hello guys today we have a review about HAKII mars speaker !

Let's start with some information about this product :

Product size: 154*98*43.5mm Net weight: 182g Profiles supported: HFP,HSP,A2DP,AVRCP Bluetooth version: V5.0 Wireless working range: 15M (without obstacles) Speaker: 45mm + 1PR Frequency Response: 140Hz-20kHz

Max power: 4W Charging port: micro-USB Battery: 3.7V/1000mAh Input voltage: DC 5V/1A Playing Time: Up to 12 Hours Charging time: 3.5H Audio input: Bluetooth Material: PC+TPU+Fabric Supported: Siri/Voice Assistant/ALEXA

With the unique design of detachable magnetic handle, you can attach the HAKII Mars Portable Speaker anywhere you want, no extra carabiner needed. Your HAKII Mars will be like a lightweight and adorable accessory on your bag, bike handle, luggage, or any surroundings.

My review :

If there is one word to describe this upgraded micro speaker, it would be brilliant. Brilliant in the sense of being well designed to increase volume, the battery life of the speaker, and brilliant terms of the sound quality. I am a food delivery courier and use this speaker on my bicycle on average six hours per day. It is crucial that speaker that I attach to my backpack can cut through road noise when producing audio directions, music and spoken word. This upgrade succeeds on all fronts. It is noticeably louder than the Clip 2 and, in addition to loudness, there is a brilliance (brightness) level which I can clearly detect depending on the quality of the source material. four instance,

I have compared the sound quality, at their best available bit rates, of Amazon Prime Music and Tidal Hifi. The speaker demonstrated the poor quality of the Amazon audio output; it sounds muddy and without any real dynamic range from between or within tracks. On Tidal, the brilliance of voice and bass overtones comes through in a striking way, I would call it really good. For instance, in GQ’s Disco Nights (Rock Freak), the opening base line had a real head-turning pinch as I rode in heavy traffic by London’s Liverpool St. Station. In fact, I would say it sounds better than the UE Boom 2 in both the tightness of the baseline and the brilliance of overturns and treble sounds. I also note that listening to spoken word is much clearer, in noisy traffic. This is an ideal set-up+ for a dedicated Radio 4 listener using iPlayer. The only minor complaint I would have, and it’s not really very major, is that telephone calls are not quite as loud as they seem to be on the Clip 2. Nevertheless the phone over Bluetooth solution seems to cut through traffic noise and I can use it comfortably when speaking with people on fixed lines and also on various mobile and hands-free devices. I never have anyone telling me that they can’t hear or understand what I’m saying, unless there is a poor mobile connection.

Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page