top of page

Tronsmart Studio Bluetooth Speaker review !

Hello guys today we will have a review about Tronsmart Studio Bluetooth Speaker

Let’s start with some information about the product :



Creative acoustic design with quad passive radiators and 3 driver`s design work together to pump up the strong bass. Patented TuneConn technology allows users to pair up to 100 speakers wirelessly to a single device giving you an unimaginable listening experience. Inbuilt SoundPulse technology enhances the audio experience by providing an undistorted output while playing your favorite music. The hardened aluminum chassis framework lets you enjoy lossless audio with high-fidelity. Pair of drivers coupled with a subwoofer provides punchy bass with crisp and dynamic 2.1 channel sound. A larger inbuilt battery lets you enjoy whole day-long music. Enjoy personalize audio effects to your taste using the in-app equalizer.


Specification

Model: Tronsmart Studio Bluetooth: 5.0 Bluetooth profile: A2DP/SBC/AAC Bluetooth transmission: Up to 10m/32.8ft (open area) Battery Capability: 2000mAh Power: 30W RMS Waterproof: IPX4 Power supply: DC 5V/1A, via Type-C port Frequency range: 60Hz – 20KHz Playtime: Up to 15 hours (on a 50% volume) Charging time: About 3 - 3.5 hours Dimension: 80mm x 45mm x 45mm Weight: 1043g/ 36.79 oz

What's in the box

1 x Tronsmart Studio 1 x Type-C charging cable 1 x User manual 1 x Warranty card 1 x Aux-in cable




My review :

I've never owned a Tronsmart speaker before so I didn't know what to expect in terms of sound and projection. I thought I'd give it a go, and it's quite astounding just how big this thing sounds, when it's barely any bigger than a can of lager. When I have the volume on the speaker at 50% and the volume on the source device (laptop, phone etc) also at 50%, it fills the room.The bass is amazing, it makes the floor vibrate like I'm blasting music through a huge system, and I need to turn it down if I don't want my neighbours banging on the door! The Bass Up adds depth and also volume, and whilst some reviews on Youtube have suggested this option sounds good for electronic and hip hop and less so for rock/metal and guitar based music, I have to disagree. I have a wide range of music and I think it has a very transparent and natural enough sound that everything I play through it sounds as it should, and it all sounds great with and without the Bass function. Certainly compared to the Echo speaker, which has a bit of a soft mid-range, meaning guitars and vocals can get a bit lost. Everything sounds great though the Sound Core Boost.


Battery life seems impressive so far. I used it for about 5 hours straight out of the box without a charge or power, and it still had 2 of the 4 lights lit up. I imagine using the AUX input would reduce power usage, so it's great to have that option. It's great that it can also charge a phone or other device from the USB out. This has more than enough headroom to fill almost any room you would need it to, and still sounds big when taken outside. From the reviews, I expected it to be pretty good, but certainly not this good. My PC's speakers are bigger and made by a more reputable audio brand (they were more expensive too, bought a good few years ago), yet I think this device sounds bigger and better. I don't understand how something so compact can project such volume! Recommended!




Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page