top of page

Sandberg Gaming Mouse review !

Hello guys , today we are going to review a gaming mouse from Sandberg named :Destroyer FlexWeight Mouse!

Lets Start with some information about this mouse :



The Sandberg Destroyer FlexWeight Mouse allows you to decide how much your mouse should weigh. The speed of which you can move your mouse is essential to your performance, and this is where the weight of the mouse plays a crucial role. There are five small weights built in to the underside of the mouse, which you can easily replace as needed. The mouse has been designed with a good grip so that it is also comfortable for long gaming sessions. The colours of the LED lights can easily be changed by pressing a button on the mouse.


Specification :

  • USB interface

  • USB cable: 1.5 metres

  • Up to 4200 DPI switchable (800, 1200, 2400, 3200, 4000, 4200)

  • Multi-color LED lights

  • 9 buttons

  • Key life: 5 million

  • 5 x built-in changeable weights (5g each)

  • Mouse weight without changeable weights: 139g


My review :



Pros:

1) SIZE: First things first the size of the mouse is a little of the larger type I would not reccomend it if you have small hands at all but for medium to large hands with a palm grip you may be at home.


2) BUTTONS: the buttons feel outstanding and of top quality. Every single time I press the mouse buttons to include the on the side button they feel great and responsive. I had my skepticism about the side button but it works extremely well especially since you can press the main mouse button and the side one simultaneously because they somewhat oppose one another. Pressing the main mouse button while at the same time pressing a side button always presented somewhat of a challenge for me but not anymore.



3) SENSOR: The sensor is a beast hands down, I am not a sniper so I usually limit my firefights to close quarters typically because I've had issues keeping the scope steady at longer distances well thanks to Sandberg I'm able to track my targets tremendously better and when I tell you that this things doesn't move when I reposition the mouse, it's almost as if I didn't even lift it off of the pad at all it's that good.


OVERALL: I really have nothing bad to say about this mouse I mean it's not perfect but for me it comes pretty close. I have large hands and a palm style grip and if you have the same I'd encourage you to do yourself a favor if you're in the market for a new mouse and try it out.







Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page