top of page

Sandberg Webcam review !

Hello guys today we have a review for a webcam from Sandberg :



Let's start with some information about this product :


Sandberg USB Webcam Pro+ 4K offers you a sharp and clear picture thanks to the Full HD 4K resolution. The lens features auto focus and automatic light adjusting, so that the counterpart can always see you clearly. A small e



mbedded cover lets you cover the lens when you want to ensure your privacy. The camera sits on a clamp to attach the camera easily on a laptop screen and the like. Finally, the camera features also stereo microphone.

Crystal clear 4K HD image.

Perfect for online meetings.

Driver-free installation.

Sliding lens cover to protect your privacy.


Specification :




Cable length: 1.5 metres

  • Sony IMX219 CMOS sensor

  • Glass lens

  • Full HD 4K (3264x2448 pixels, 4:3)

  • Optical resolution: 8.0 megapixels

  • 30 frames per second

  • 70° viewing angle

  • Autofocus & auto light correction

  • Built-in Omni-directional stereo microphones

  • LED indicator

My review :





Never really took notice of the importance of having a good webcam until now. I was very hesitant about buying a new camera because I have a lot of acne scars. So I thought that I can stick with my laptop’s poor quality camera that blurs out my acne. But when I got this new webcam, I was surprised that although the quality is so much better, the camera doesn’t show my acne scars.


Aside from my story, the camera quality is very good and the microphone is working like it’s supposed to. It’s better and more clear than my laptop microphone. There are some problems with echoing during meetings because the microphone is very sensitive but aside from that the microphone is great.


As for privacy, there is this little light that turns red when the camera is not in use and turns green when it is actively used. For additional privacy measures, I like that the package comes with a mini clip-on webcam cover so you can cover the camera lens when the webcam is not in use.


The webcam also comes with an adjustable stand so that it can be placed on the table. However, I have it on my monitor and it’s very easy to install.


Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page