top of page

Wireless Sniper Mouse 2 version 2

Hello guys today we have a review about Wireless Sniper Mouse 2.



Let's start with some information about this mouse:


The Sandberg Wireless Sniper Mouse 2 can be used with and without the cable, according to your desire. The mouse is charged via the accompanying USB cable, and can be connected to the PC with the same cable - or completely wirelessly for optimum freedom.

Wired or wireless as you desire.

Built-in rechargeable battery.


Specification\;


  • Cabled Interface: USB-C to USB-A 2.0

  • USB-C Cable: 1.5 meter, braided

  • Wireless frequency: 2.4 GHz

  • Resolution: Up to 2400 DPI switchable

  • Key Lifetime: 5 million clicks

  • Chipset: FCT3212

  • Switch-type: Huano

  • 6 buttons

  • Multi color LED-light

  • Built in Li-polymer battery: 400 mAh/3.7V


My review :



Probably the most comfortable mouse I've used in ages. It's a lot more narrow than my old favorite from Redragon, but is roughly the same length. Still has plenty of palm support, but it doesn't have the uncomfortable pinky rest that just gets in my way.


I also really like the placement of the thumb buttons. They're exactly where my thumb naturally rests. Since I'm not always playing games, I have the thumb buttons set to macros needed in video editing software. Really streamlines the process for me.


DPI settings are easy to scroll through with the buttons on top of the mouse. Even without using the software from their website, the DPI switches feel pretty natural.


The lights on the mouse are not overly bright, so they aren't distracting. In fact, they just look cool all around. I'm not even worried about turning them off. Just very chill vibe instead of an "OMG RGB GAMER!" vibe. This is definitely appropriate for an adult.


Overall a very competent mouse from Sandberg. I love the size/shape and button placement. It feels very comfortable in the hand, even after several hours of use in one sitting. The DPI out of the box is just right, and the lights look great. An absolute 1-1 competitor with some of the bigger names in gaming peripherals.



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Some tags
bottom of page